Add Listing
  • You have no bookmark.

Your Wishlist : 0 listings

Sign In

Results for: Ukerewe District

Sort by:
Show Filters

Ukerewe District is one of the seven districts of the Mwanza Region of Tanzania. It is located on Ukerewe Island, Ukara Island and other neighbouring islands within Lake Victoria. The largest settlement and the district’s administrative capital is Nansio.

The district can be accessed by boats operating between Mwanza city and Nansio town in the Island daily. A road connecting the Island with Bunda district in Mara region across the lake Victoria by ferries on the eastern part, can be an ideal route for those wishing not to spend much time in waterways.

Ukerewe District is administratively divided into twenty-five wards: Bukanda, Bukiko, Bukindo, Bukongo, Bukungu, Bwiro, Bwisya, Igalla. Ilangala. Irugwa. Kagera, Kagunguli, Kakerege, Kakuru, Mukituntu, Muriti, Murutunguru, Nakatunguru, Namagondo, Namilembe, Nansio, Nduruma, Ngoma, Nkilizya and Nyamanga

View on map

Your cart